Cats in Greece

I recently had a lovely holiday in Greece, my first time. I’d heard that there are normally lots of cats roaming around. However my title is slightly deceiving as I hardly saw any cats!

image

Mykinos

image

Ephesus Ancient Greek City in Turkey, well worth a visit. We did actually see a cat here, amongst all the marble, I think the staff feed him! Unfortunately he ran off before I got a photo.

Athens side street, with one of my hand painted cats to make up for the lack of cat photos!

Athens side street, below the Acropolis, with one of my hand painted cats to make up for the lack of cat photos!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this taste of Greece, I’d definitely go back. I’m sorry not to have seen many Greek cats but for you cat lovers here are some of my cat glass paintings on zazzle products.

cat selection(To see them on your own countries site replace “zazzle.com” with the Zazzle international domain to which you wish to link.)

2 thoughts on “Cats in Greece

Leave a Reply

